top of page

Top Ten Kisses

In honor of Valentine's day coming up I thought it would be nice to do a top ten of my favorite kisses from movies and television. Now, I love a sappy romance movie just as much as the next girl, but most of these are from superhero movies or Teen Wolf, because there is something about life and death situations that make kisses so much more. The air of heroics just amps up the meaning for me, I guess.

Stiles Stilinski and Lydia Martin

Teen Wolf - S.3A Ep.11

Who knows if a kiss could actually stop a panic attack, but goodness this scene was beautiful. This kiss isn't anything special as far as technique or setting, but the raw emotion and connection between these two characters is what gets this kiss on my list.

Peter Parker and Gwen Stacy

The Amazing Spiderman

Now I realize that I am choosing one of the lesser appreciated Spiderman kisses, but this one is so much better than the famous one between Peter and Mary Jane. This kiss is so simple; Peter showing off his new spidey powers to Gwen. It was a tough pick between this one and the graduation kiss.

Dave and Audrey

The First Time

It's not surprising that Dylan O'Brien landed on this list twice. I mean I'm not siked that he has a girlfriend of multiple years now, but that doesn't mean we can't all admire his impeccable technique. *look at that body roll*

Oliver Queen and Felicity Smoak

Arrow - S.2 Ep.23

I just curse myself with all my slow-burn ships, but Olicity was well worth the wait. Oliver's whole we-can't-be-together-for-your-safety thing was too much for me.

Sebastian Kydd and Carrie Bradshaw

The Carrie Diaries - S.1 Ep.1

This flashback scene made us all wish we had a summer romance at the local pool.

Peggy Carter and Steve Rogers

Captain America : the First Avenger

This whole pairing got to me, but this kiss was perfect, classy, heroic, this kiss is perfect.

Scott McCall and Allison Argent

Teen Wolf - S.1 Ep.5

Kissing in the woods while skipping school to avoid birthday wishes, A++ y'all.

*Side note - I almost picked Scott kissing Allison on the head as she dies, but then I was like "Wait no it's Valentine's Day let's keep is happy.", but I just wanted to go on record with how absolutely heartbreaking that kiss was. I mean I'm still obsessed with it and that was like 3+ seasons ago.

Friar and Riley MatthewsLucas

Girl Meets World - S.1 Ep.#

I am a RUCUS shipper, and no one can stop me. This is the perfect first kiss, quick and innocent not drawn out and experienced the way most television shows portray someone's first kiss, kudos Disney.

Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows pt.2

I mean who in the universe wasn't waiting for these two to get together. In the books it was amazing, but it was just as satisfying to see it happen on the big screen.

Will Blakelee and Veronica "Ronnie" Miller

The Last Song

I mean look how he has to lean down to her because he is so tall, and his hands on her face!!! If that's not a quality kiss, I don't know what it.

Featured Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Tumblr - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Tumblr - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
bottom of page